Faculty by Alpha

Faculty

Cindy S. Bergeman

Cindy S. Bergeman

  • Developmental

122A Haggar Hall
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556

(574) 631-0881

cbergema@nd.edu

Adult Development & Aging Lab

Julie M. Braungart-Rieker

Julie M. Braungart-Rieker

  • Developmental

119 B Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-6914

jbraunga@nd.edu

William J. Shaw Center for Children and Families

Social and emotional development during infancy and early childhood.

James R. Brockmole

James R. Brockmole

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

127 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-7257

james.brockmole@nd.edu

Visual Cognition Laboratory

Thomas G. Burish

Thomas G. Burish

  • Clinical

300 Main Building

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-6631

tburish@nd.edu

Stress and coping in general, and coping with cancer in particular.

Jenn Burke LeFever

Jenn Burke LeFever

  • Developmental

Center for Children and Families
1602 North Ironwood, South Bend IN

574-631-8595

Jennifer.E.Burke.42@nd.edu

William J. Shaw Center for Children and Families

Laura A. Carlson

Laura A. Carlson

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

502 Main Building

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-8052

lcarlson@nd.edu

Spatial Cognition Lab

How we represent environments, examining how they are learned, which landmarks are remembered, how routes through these environments are described, and why we might get lost in these environments.

Ying (Alison) Cheng

Ying (Alison) Cheng

  • Quantitative

103 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7649

ycheng4@nd.edu

Psychological and Educational Measurement Lab

Psychological and educational measurement.

Lee Anna Clark

Lee Anna Clark

  • Clinical

114C Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7482

lclark6@nd.edu

Center for Advanced Measurement of Personality and Psychopathology (CAMPP Lab)

The assessment of personality disorder, for which she developed the Schedule for Nonadaptive and Adaptive Personality (SNAP), a psychological test that measures personality traits across the normal-abnormal spectrum.

Alexandra F. Corning

Alexandra F. Corning

  • Clinical

101 Haggar Hall
Notre Dame, IN

(574) 631-9928

acorning@nd.edu

Body Image and Eating Disorder Laboratory

Elucidating the mechanisms underlying sociocultural influences on disordered eating and body behaviors

Charles R. Crowell

Charles R. Crowell

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

126 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

Personal website at https://ccrowell.nd.edu

(574) 631-6660

ccrowell@nd.edu

eMotion and eCognition Lab

E. Mark Cummings

E. Mark Cummings

  • Developmental

203 Brownson Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-4947

ecumming@nd.edu

Family Studies Center

Sidney D'Mello

Sidney D'Mello

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

224C Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-8322

sdmello@nd.edu

Emotive Computing Lab

Cognitive and affective sciences, artificial intelligence, human-computer interaction, and the learning sciences.

Peronsal Webpage

Jeanne D. Day

Jeanne D. Day

  • Developmental

217 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-6589

jday@nd.edu

Cognitive development and Educational processes.

Kathleen M. Eberhard

Kathleen M. Eberhard

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

119A Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7627

keberhar@nd.edu

Language Lab

The mental processes underlying the ability to produce and comprehend fluent speech.

 

Bradley S. Gibson

Bradley S. Gibson

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

222 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7138

bgibson@nd.edu

Attention and Attention Disorders Lab

Dawn M. Gondoli

Dawn M. Gondoli

  • Developmental

112 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-7762

dgondoli@nd.edu

Adolescent Development Lab

Gerald Haeffel

Gerald Haeffel

  • Clinical

108 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-9429

ghaeffel@nd.edu

Cognition & Emotion Lab

Jennifer Hames

Jennifer Hames

  • Clinical

B10 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-9483

jhames@nd.edu

Clinical Practicum Coordinator

Juhi Kaboski

Juhi Kaboski

  • Developmental

1602 N. Ironwood Rd.

South Bend, IN 46635

(574) 631-2814

juhi.kaboski@nd.edu

Neurodevelopmental disorders with a special focus on autism spectrum disorder, and parenting-at-risk (e.g., maternal incarceration, substance use problems, maternal history of trauma and mental illness).

Anita E. Kelly

Anita E. Kelly

  • Clinical

218B Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7048

akelly@nd.edu

Study of the Interpersonal Self Lab

Jill Lany

Jill Lany

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

118C Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-4524

jlany@nd.edu

Infant Studies Lab

Daniel Lapsley

Daniel Lapsley

  • Developmental

100B Haggar Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-1264

danlapsley@nd.edu

Moral and Adolescent Psychology (MAP) Lab

Gitta Lubke

Gitta Lubke

  • Quantitative

110 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-8789

glubke@nd.edu

Genetics and Statistical Learning Lab

Scott E. Maxwell

Scott E. Maxwell

  • Quantitative

216 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-5894

smaxwell@nd.edu

Research methodology and applied behavioral statistics.

Nicole McNeil

Nicole McNeil

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior
  • Developmental

102 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-5678

nmcneil@nd,edu

Cognition, Learning, and Development Lab

Cognitive development, with a primary focus on how children think, learn, and solve problems in the domain of mathematics.

Thomas V. Merluzzi

Thomas V. Merluzzi

  • Clinical

121 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-5623

tmerluzz@nd.edu

Lab for Psychooncology Research

Coping processes in people with cancer and cancer survivors from the perspective of social learning theory and, in particular, self-regulation and self-efficacy theories.

Laura Miller-Graff

Laura Miller-Graff

  • Clinical

107 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-3245

lmiller8@nd.edu

BRAVE (Building Resilience After Violence Exposure) Research Lab

The developmental effects of exposure to violence in childhood.

Scott M. Monroe

Scott M. Monroe

  • Clinical

119C Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-3910

smonroe1@nd.edu

Stress and Depression Lab

Psychopathology, with a particular emphasis on the depressive disorders.

Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Back to Top

Concurrent Faculty

Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Back to Top

Adjunct Faculty

Back to Top

Emeritus Faculty

Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Liquid error: No such template 'faculty_item' Back to Top