Area Faculty

Clinical

Brooke Ammerman

Brooke Ammerman

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
574-631-2301

Current investigations include (1) the impact of social reactions upon disclosure of NSSI and suicidal behaviors; (2) the unique effects of interpersonal stress on NSSI; and (3) the prediction of suicide risk classification and subsequent suicide attempts within an emergency department setting.

Thomas G. Burish

Thomas G. Burish

  • Clinical

300 Main Building

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-6631

tburish@nd.edu

Stress and coping in general, and coping with cancer in particular.

Lee Anna Clark

Lee Anna Clark

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-4515

lclark6@nd.edu

Center for Advanced Measurement of Personality and Psychopathology (CAMPP Lab)

The assessment of personality disorder, for which she developed the Schedule for Nonadaptive and Adaptive Personality (SNAP), a psychological test that measures personality traits across the normal-abnormal spectrum.

Gerald Haeffel

Gerald Haeffel

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-9429

ghaeffel@nd.edu

Cognition & Emotion Lab

Jennifer Hames

Jennifer Hames

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-9483

jhames@nd.edu

Clinical Practicum Coordinator

Anita E. Kelly

Anita E. Kelly

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7048

akelly@nd.edu

Study of the Interpersonal Self Lab

Thomas V. Merluzzi

Thomas V. Merluzzi

  • Clinical

(574) 631-5623

tmerluzz@nd.edu

Lab for Psychooncology Research

Coping processes in people with cancer and cancer survivors from the perspective of social learning theory and, in particular, self-regulation and self-efficacy theories.

Laura Miller-Graff

Laura Miller-Graff

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-3245

lmiller8@nd.edu

BRAVE (Building Resilience After Violence Exposure) Research Lab

Scott M. Monroe

Scott M. Monroe

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-3910

smonroe1@nd.edu

Stress and Depression Lab

Psychopathology, with a particular emphasis on the depressive disorders.

Jessica Payne

Jessica Payne

  • Clinical
  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-1636

jpayne7@nd.edu

ND Sleep, Stress and Memory Lab

How sleep and stress influence human memory and psychological function.

David A. Smith

David A. Smith

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7763

dsmith11@nd.edu

Marital Therapy & Research Clinic

Kristin Valentino

Kristin Valentino

  • Clinical
  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, In 46556

(574) 631-1641

kristin.valentino@nd.edu

Development & Psychopathology Laboratory

K. Lira Yoon

K. Lira Yoon

  • Clinical

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-0779

lira.yoon.27@nd.edu

Cognition, Emotion & Emotional Disorders (CEED) Lab

The interplay between cognition and emotion in the context of psychological disorders, especially depression and anxiety disorders.

Alexandra F. Corning

Alexandra F. Corning

  • Clinical

101 Haggar Hall
Notre Dame, IN

(574) 631-9928

acorning@nd.edu

Elucidating the mechanisms underlying sociocultural influences on disordered eating and body behaviors

Michelle Wirth

Michelle Wirth

  • Clinical
  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-1635

mwirth@nd.edu

Emotion and Stress Physiology Lab

How stress-responsive and other hormones, including cortisol, oxytocin, allopregnanolone, and testosterone, affect the brain and therefore modulate emotional, motivational, and cognitive processes.

Back to Top

Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

James R. Brockmole

James R. Brockmole

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-7257

james.brockmole@nd.edu

Visual Cognition Laboratory

Laura A. Carlson

Laura A. Carlson

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

502 Main Building

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-8052

lcarlson@nd.edu

Spatial Cognition Lab

How we represent environments, examining how they are learned, which landmarks are remembered, how routes through these environments are described, and why we might get lost in these environments.

Charles R. Crowell

Charles R. Crowell

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

Personal website at https://ccrowell.nd.edu

(574) 631-6660

ccrowell@nd.edu

eMotion and eCognition Lab

Kathleen M. Eberhard

Kathleen M. Eberhard

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7627

keberhar@nd.edu

Language Lab

The mental processes underlying the ability to produce and comprehend fluent speech.

 

Bradley S. Gibson

Bradley S. Gibson

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7138

bgibson@nd.edu

Attention, Memory, and Perception Lab

Jill Lany

Jill Lany

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior
  • Developmental

118C Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-4524

jlany@nd.edu

Infant Studies Lab

Nicole McNeil

Nicole McNeil

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior
  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-5678

nmcneil@nd.edu

Cognition, Learning, and Development Lab

Cognitive development, mathematical cognition and learning

Darcia F. Narvaez

Darcia F. Narvaez

  • Developmental
  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

http://www3.nd.edu/~dnarvaez/

(574) 631-7835

dnarvaez@nd.edu

Evolutionary Developmental Moral Psychology Lab

Jessica Payne

Jessica Payne

  • Clinical
  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-1636

jpayne7@nd.edu

ND Sleep, Stress and Memory Lab

How sleep and stress influence human memory and psychological function.

G. A. Radvansky

G. A. Radvansky

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-6473

gradvans@nd.edu

Memory Lab

Nathan Rose

Nathan Rose

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-5473

nrose1@nd.edu

Michael Villano

Michael Villano

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-9894

villano.4@nd.edu

eMotion and eCognition Lab

Human robotic interaction and applications of video game and robot technology to a variety of health and social issues.

Michelle Wirth

Michelle Wirth

  • Clinical
  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-1635

mwirth@nd.edu

Emotion and Stress Physiology Lab

How stress-responsive and other hormones, including cortisol, oxytocin, allopregnanolone, and testosterone, affect the brain and therefore modulate emotional, motivational, and cognitive processes.

Back to Top

Developmental

Cindy S. Bergeman

Cindy S. Bergeman

  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556

(574) 631-0881

cbergema@nd.edu

Adult Development & Aging Lab

Julie M. Braungart-Rieker

Julie M. Braungart-Rieker

  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-6914

jbraunga@nd.edu

William J. Shaw Center for Children and Families

Social and emotional development during infancy and early childhood.

E. Mark Cummings

E. Mark Cummings

  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-4947

ecumming@nd.edu

Family Studies Center

Dawn M. Gondoli

Dawn M. Gondoli

  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-7762

dgondoli@nd.edu

Adolescent Development Lab

Jill Lany

Jill Lany

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior
  • Developmental

118C Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-4524

jlany@nd.edu

Infant Studies Lab

Daniel Lapsley

Daniel Lapsley

  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-1264

danlapsley@nd.edu

Moral and Adolescent Psychology (MAP) Lab

Nicole McNeil

Nicole McNeil

  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior
  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-5678

nmcneil@nd.edu

Cognition, Learning, and Development Lab

Cognitive development, mathematical cognition and learning

Darcia F. Narvaez

Darcia F. Narvaez

  • Developmental
  • Cognition, Brain, and Behavior

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

http://www3.nd.edu/~dnarvaez/

(574) 631-7835

dnarvaez@nd.edu

Evolutionary Developmental Moral Psychology Lab

Kristin Valentino

Kristin Valentino

  • Clinical
  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, In 46556

(574) 631-1641

kristin.valentino@nd.edu

Development & Psychopathology Laboratory

Jeanne D. Day

Jeanne D. Day

  • Developmental

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-6589

jday@nd.edu

Cognitive development and Educational processes.

Back to Top

Quantitative

Ying (Alison) Cheng

Ying (Alison) Cheng

  • Quantitative

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7649

ycheng4@nd.edu

Psychological and Educational Measurement Lab

Psychological and educational measurement.

Ross Jacobucci

Ross Jacobucci

  • Quantitative

Corbett Family Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-2589

rjacobuc@nd.edu

Structural equation modeling and data mining.

Gitta Lubke

Gitta Lubke

  • Quantitative

110 Haggar Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-8789

glubke@nd.edu

Genetics and Statistical Learning Lab

Anré Venter

Anré Venter

  • Quantitative

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN

(574) 631-6619

aventer@nd.edu

Lijuan (Peggy) Wang

Lijuan (Peggy) Wang

  • Quantitative

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-7243

lijuanwang@nd.edu

Lab for Developmental and Health Research Methodology

The areas of longitudinal data analysis, multilevel modeling, and structural equation modeling.

Ke-Hai Yuan

Ke-Hai Yuan

  • Quantitative

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-4619

kyuan@nd.edu

Developing better or more valid methods for analyzing messy data or nonstandard samples in social and behavioral sciences.

Guangjian Zhang

Guangjian Zhang

  • Quantitative

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

574-631-3751

guangjian.zhang.106@nd.edu

Zhiyong (Johnny) Zhang

Zhiyong (Johnny) Zhang

  • Quantitative

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-2902

zhiyongzhang@nd.edu

Lab for Big Data Methodology

Scott E. Maxwell

Scott E. Maxwell

  • Quantitative

Corbett Family Hall

Notre Dame, IN 46556

(574) 631-5894

smaxwell@nd.edu

Back to Top